Built in 2009, the circuit of Aragon, often referred to as “Motorland Aragon” immediately hosted world-class races such as a MotoGP and the World Series by Renault. The first MotoGP was held in 2010, replacing the Balatonring Grand Prix on the MotoGP Calendar. Motorland Aragon has been an annual rendezvous ever since. Spain’s passion for motorsports is truly felt at Aragon with massive crowds supporting their local heroes. Grandstand 7 and Pelouse 6 are the most appreciated spots to follow the race, offering views on the track’s fastest sections. This 3.321 mile-long (5.344 km) circuit was designed by the renowned German architect Hermann Tilke (A1 Ring, Yas Marina Circuit, Circuit of the Americas) in conjunction with the British architectural firm Foster & Partners. The project is also famous for counting former Formula 1 driver Pedro de la Rosa as a technical a sporting consultant.

MotoGP Aragon